Inspiring Blogger Award!

by Lany

Hello! Apologies for the prolonged absence, we’ve all been super busy at work with hardly any time to ourselves!

We do have some posts planned though for the coming weeks anyways! ๐Ÿ™‚ Stay tuned for those; recipes, sewing projects and viewpoints are promised!

Wanted to start blogging again with a mention of a blog to blog award called “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” that we were nominated for by the lovely and awe-inspiring blogger Avis over on her blog Oh Sew Tempting! You should definitely check out two of my favourites (of her most recent posts)ย here and here!

very-inspiring-blogger-award-2
Since the award is blog-along I’ll copy the rules here:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Addย The Very Inspiring Blogger Awardย to your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.
5. Include this set of rules.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blog.
Hmm well 1, 2, 5 and 6 are already done! ๐Ÿ˜€

Seven Things About Us

(i) Well Sophie and myself are both science graduates who have a passion for arts and crafts.
(ii) I like to talk… A LOT. I mean a serious amount beyond what most people consider chatty.
(iii) We love food, it’s the best thing ever, in particular baked goods….and delicious meals….actually any food
at all ever, except avacados, Dana loves avacados though!
(iv) Prints are my biggest weakness when it comes to fabric choices, cannot resist a cute print, which means I
always have problems when I go lookng for a matching block colour…
(v) I didn’t like dark chocolate until Sophie and myself tried out “veganย January” now I love the stuff!
(vi) I can’t knit very well (like not at all really), but I plan on rectifying this situation in the coming months!
(vii) We both eat icing from the bowl when decorating cakes….. ;-; it’s just too tempting!!
Extra Special bonus number (viii) Sophie has two adorable cats, Gin and Tonic whom I looove!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Our nominees for this award in no particular order!!

KandraYoung
I love her quilt here in particular, although her blog covers many topics! I may not be religious but I do enjoy seeing how spiritual she is in her everyday life, and the amazing art (and food) she creates!

Magatha May
Amazing taste in shoes, clothes, quotes and images, cannot get enough of this blog! In total agrement with this post and am lusting over many of the items mentioned in this one!

room6design

She has a beautiful family and a pretty home which she posts the most envy inspiring pictures of! I like this “tutorial” she posted on how to make a giant chalkboard at an affordable price!

Random Descent
An up and coming Irish journalist/editor and a great writer to boot! I am looking forward to amazing things from this blogger, whom is penning her first book at the moment! Here is a review she wrote recently that makes me desperate to get stuck into that particular tome! Oh and did I mention she also has her own radio showย called Reverb? She uploads the playlists onto MixCloud too for your listening pleasure!

can be bitter
While I sometimes think the intelligent lady behind this blog can over read into some situations I do enjoy this feminist blog, I also like her taste in music!

The Misfortune of Knowing
I like this womans reviews of books, her take on life and her stance on childrens literature! Almost all of her good reviews make me want to go out and buy the book immediately, and one of the more recent posts like that is this one about Richard III.

Scientific Femanomaly
This blog is by a fellow scientist (I’m aย physicist! >.<), she’s got an amazing blog, and she tackles what I think are interesting issues with a strong voice and solid opinionsย she also posts interesting posts about recent scientific studies etc,ย I like her anyways!

Aurora La Petite
A truly inspiring blog, with to-die-for photos and great book reviews, recipes and interesting content! I am loving these photos and this recipe at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚

Doodle Mum
Sophie showed me this blog about a year ago, and now the author has just released a book! So excited! Her relatable stories and engaging artwork make this blog just so endearing to me, it really brightens up my day when I see it in my reader!

Irish Election Literature
Various election literature spanning many different years, political viewpoints and topics, truly fascinating slices of Irish history (past and present!)! I may like it because I have a very strong interest in politics and in Irish history, just look at this post, it even casts a light on socio-economic conditions at the time!

I hope you find a new blog to follow, if not two or three!
Let me know of other blogs you think are worthy of an inspirational blogging award! ๐Ÿ˜€

Have fun and take care,
Lany
xx

